IN DUE TIME

image

Many of us pray for partners that are like us; have the same personality, likes and dislikes but personally I believe the whole point of being with someone is to learn a few things, good things from the person.
If as a lady, I love being on my own and I love to have my own space I would rather date someone who is not entirely like that but spontaneous, adventurous, not in a negative way but in a way that is inspiring. Don’t mistake this for being vulnerable. You should be disciplined as well.

Many of us also pray for someone but in actual fact, we are not ready for the person. Pray for someone from God but also prepare yourself for the person’s arrival. Although we do not always accept God’s plan for us (story for another day) we should however learn to hear God speak. If I pray for a God-sent man, I should be prepared to listen and submit myself to His will. That way, I will not miss him when he comes.
Many people will say ‘if he is yours, he will be with you no matter what’ but this is not entirely true. Work on yourself spiritually, emotionally, mentally and in other ways. Make yourself a great person as each day passes by , so that when your partner arrives, you don’t become an empty barrel.

I’ll leave some scriptures here to guide you and if you have any contributions, objections and comments feel free to leave them below.
Proverbs 3:5
Proverbs 14:1
Romans 12:9
If you love God, your partner will come through Him.

Afiyo

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ifeanyi Mark says:

    Wonderful Piece!!! God bless you. More wisdom from God i pra for you in Jesus name….Amen!!! #BloggerAiye #lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. afiyo says:

      Dear Ifeanyi, Thank you and God bless you

      Like

  2. Tomi Olominu says:

    Bless you Sister! I see one thing here “become a better person , a complete one, and not a burden or empty barrel”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment